first_imgAdvertisement Advertisement Twitter LEAVE A REPLY Cancel replyLog in to leave a comment Login/Register With: Facebook On April 24th, 2017, the Writers Guild of Canada held the 21st annual national awards honouring excellence in screenwriting. The WGC Screenwriting Awards took place at Koerner Hall in Toronto and were hosted by Laurie Elliott, and written by Terry McGurrin and Laurie Elliott. Congratulations to the winners, marked in bold below..CHILDREN’SNumb Chucks, Season 2 “The Chucks Get Stuck in a Hole”Written by Josh Gal.Odd Squad, Season 2 “Drop Gadget Repeat”Written by Tim McKeonOdd Squad, Season 2 “Failure to Lunch”Written by Mark De Angelis.DOCUMENTARYNot Criminally Responsible: Wedding SecretsWritten by John Kastner.Quebec My Country Mon PaysWritten by John Walker..FEATURE FILMARQWritten by Tony Elliott.MaudieWritten by Sherry White.Two Lovers and a BearWritten by Kim Nguyen.MOW & MINISERIESBruno & Boots: Go Jump in the PoolWritten by Adam Barken.Odd Squad: The MovieStory by Mark De Angelis, Tim McKeon / Teleplay by Mark De Angelis, Tim McKeon, Adam Peltzman.UnclaimedWritten by Dennis Foon..BEST SCRIPT FROM A ROOKIE SERIES.Letterkenny, Season 1 “Ain’t No Reason to Get Excited”Written by Jared Keeso & Jacob Tierney.Private Eyes, Season 1 “Family Jewels”Written by Shelley Eriksen.Second Jen, Season 1 “Couch Surfing”Written by Amanda Joy & Samantha Wan.Wynonna Earp, Season 1 “Bury Me With My Guns On”Written by Alexandra Zarowny..TV COMEDY .Kim’s Convenience, Season 1 “Ddong Chim”Written by Garry Campbell.Kim’s Convenience, Season 1 “Janet’s Photos”Written by Ins Choi & Kevin White.Letterkenny, Season 1 “Super Soft Birthday”Written by Jared Keeso & Jacob Tierney..TV DRAMA.19-2, Season 3 “Fall”Written by Nikolijne Troubetzkoy.This Life, Season 2 “Destruction as Creation”Written by Celeste Parr.X Company, Season 2 “August 19th”Written by Stephanie Morgenstern & Mark Ellis..TWEENS & TEENS.Degrassi: Next Class, Season 2 “#CheckYourPrivilege”Written by Cole Bastedo.Degrassi: Next Class, Season 1 “#TeamFollowBack”Written by Ian MacIntyre.Degrassi: Next Class, Season 2 “#TurntUp”Written by Courtney Jane Walker.Degrassi: Next Class, Season 1 “#YesMeansYes”Written by Alejandro Alcoba..SHOWRUNNER AWARDAaron Martin..DENIS MCGRATH AWARD FOR SERVICE TO THE WGCAndrew Wreggitt..SONDRA KELLY AWARDDiana Frances..JIM BURT SCREEN WRITING PRIZEDaniel Whiddenlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *