Melbourne Rebels confirm their 2012 Super Rugby Squad

first_img“Overall we are pleased with our list for 2012, we believe we have recruited well and have a solid platform to build on.”2012 Core Playing Squad (alphabetical order)1. Paul Alo-Emile *2. Kurtley Beale *3. Rodney Blake4. Adam Byrnes5. Alister Campbell6. Danny Cipriani7. Tom Chamberlain8. Tim Davidson9. Gareth Delve10. Adam Freier11. Mark Gerrard12. Nic Henderson13. James Hilgendorf14. Julian Huxley15. Mitch Inman *16. Lloyd Johansson *17. Luke Jones18. James King *19. Richard Kingi20. Michael Lipman21. Lachlan Mitchell22. Stirling Mortlock23. James O’Connor *24. Nick Phipps25. Hugh Pyle26. Ged Robinson27. Jarrod Saffy28. Heath Tessmann29. Cooper Vuna30. Laurie Weeks Melbourne Rebels confirm their 2012 Super Rugby SquadRaboDirect Rebels Head Coach Damien Hill said that today that he was looking forward to guiding the new squad into the 2012 Super Rugby season.“Our aim is to continue to build a list that is competitive for this season and the years to follow.“Kurtley Beale and James O’Connor are two of the games most exciting young talents. Their decision to sign with the Rebels reaffirms that Melbourne and the club, has a Rugby Union program that is attractive to players of this calibre.“We also see new additions Paul Alo-Emile, Mitch Inman and James King as players for the future, while strong running Centre Lloyd Johansson is our first Victorian born Rebel. Lloyd brings with him Super Rugby and Wallaby experience, and we hope that Lloyd will forge a path for future Victorian born Rebels.“Our EPS signings also give us a solid mix of youth and experience. Isaiah Mosese, Nick Stirzaker and Cadeyrn Neville are all under 22 years of age, while Luke Holmes and Eddie Aholelei are ready made tight 5 players. LATEST RUGBY WORLD MAGAZINE SUBSCRIPTION DEALScenter_img 2012 Extended Playing Squad (EPS)1. Eddie Aholelei *2. Luke Holmes3. Isaiah Mosese *4. Cadeyrn Neville *5. Nick Stirzaker **denotes new signinglast_img read more